Friday: a busy day

Standard

Today’s itinerary
0900. Drop children to school
0930-1125 spend far too long updating the blog
1130. Pick up J from nursery, peddling like a crazy being into the wind, realising now why J struggled this morning, oops
1200 Finally get J home only to dash in grab what food I could find and throw us back out the door
1215 Meet a lady to view a new, second hand couch.
1230-1315 Grab some shopping in town with J (red shop for juice, J is delighted!! But desperate for the loo, poor wee lamb) grab some food for me, giving half of it to J. How does that happen??
We nip to the charity shop.
Nothing new but J did see the money slide.
Just has to be done. He had at least 5 goes and was simply delighted!!

20130118-235440.jpg
1330 Pick B up from school. Drive to the next town for her Dentist appointment.
1355-1415 Wee detour to return the blender I bought last week, when what I really needed was a smoothie maker. But, of course, we are now next to Pets at Home. So we simply have to go and see the animals

20130118-235752.jpg
1430 B has her appointment and they bamboozle me with two options, whilst J demands attention behind me with his cars jigsaw game. A game he normally just plays away happily with.
The dentist just keeps on talking regardless and I am at a loss as to understand her because she is foreign, telling me things I simply don’t understand and I just can’t concentrate when my other child is badgering me. Thank goodness her assistant went round to help J out and I could begin to understand the dentist.
B can either have a filling which might last her until the tooth naturally falls out, or she can put on a big old metal crown! Looks like something that guy from Bond would have. But it would defo last her through to the tooth falling out.
Sorry but I went for the filling in the hopes that it will see her through long enough, if it doesn’t I will just have to reconsider at that point.
Fingers crossed it lasts.

1445 B is done and we are out. I don’t think I have ever been to the dentist when we were out that fast!!
So now we have time to dash back through to the other town so that the children and I can go swimming, Yay!!
1515 We arrive at the pool and start to get ready.
There is great deliberation over which locker to choose for their clothes

20130119-000700.jpg
1700 We all had a brilliant time! They decided to leave when they were ready so there was no bother about my making them get out before they were ready.
I like that in a way, but also not because it means they got bored. It isn’t so great that they got bored but it is good that they weren’t having to be torn out before they were ready.
Oh dear, a mothers guilt, I will just never win.
1705 Quick trip to Tesco to buy . . . . . PIZZA!
Ah go on, it is Friday after all.
1800 I have no idea why it took so long to get the pizza out. Guess the shopping took longer than I thought, or sorting the three loads of washing that are now ready to be put through the machine.
I seem to be leaving the washing until a Friday, after swimming, and just doing the lot as a oner. Quite like not having to worry about constantly folding clothes all week.
1800-1830 Dancing on Ice. B and I are delighted, J had really had enough after half a hour and asked, ever so nicely that it would be his turn next.
So they dashed for Jammies, and then got their Abney and Teal, and a bedtime story.
1930 another half an hour went missing somewhere but you called now and we were all really happy to hear from you And be able to see you!!
2015 I finally get out of their bedroom and downstairs.
Oh no, I didn’t. Sat in our room for a bit. I quite like the quiet for 10 mins or so.
Before I built up the energy to do a workout.
Blimmin video kept cutting out on me though, was driving me daft!
But I got there, I got a good going sweat and out of breathness. Along with the doing it to failure thing, which is good, I reckon.
2130-2240 Or there abouts, I watched nonsense on the google box.
Folded some washing then headed for bed.
It is now 0019 and I really ought to stop typing this out and get to bed!
I actually love these fully filled days, you know I do. And writing it down only confirms that this was a Good day.

Night night mannie

One response »

  1. Pingback: 14-19/365 « The Monkeys Adventures

Leave a Reply

