Oh the decisions a child has to make!

Standard

After our lovely evening, I was so pleased with Bs behaviour that I felt I had no option but to spend the next day taking her to the shops to choose herself a little gift.
We raided her money bank and added to the amount I gave her so that she had a good amount of money to spend.

20130430-003522.jpgBut boy was it a difficult decision.
Good job we weren’t in any rush anyway.

I ended up hopping from one aisle to the next.

20130430-003503.jpgWith J in heaven with all the Cars he could ever dream of. At one point he was flat out on the floor!!

20130430-003514.jpgThere were just so many options to choose from for little B.

20130430-003536.jpgBut finally decisions were made!!
Oops J ended up with another car. Another one we didn’t have but an important player in the film so I thought we should pick him up.
“I have to earn him back don’t I, mummy?”
He will be on the shelf until J has done enough odd jobs around the house and/or stops the horrid whining that he has taken to.
“I have to do jobs, don’t I, mummy? Like clean the table and not drop food.”
When we had someone to visit he quickly showed his car and explained how he had to earn him, and those were the jobs he stated for her.
She was a bit confused until I told her that I have started a new way for the children to earn pocket money in the house. J having spent his in advance now has to earn his car back.

It’s lovely to see them so keen and to have been able to remain calm as B took nearly 3/4 of an hour staring and staring at the shelves but eventually being Delighted to have been able to choose, and buy, herself a new toy.
Looking forward to being able to repeat the experience for them both.

2 responses »

    • I hope so.
      Talking of which, I must remember to pay B.
      She is doing superb. Putting washing away, sweeping under the table.
      yes, they were so pleased!
      J is so proud to show anyone who comes to the house his car, still in its box, and explain what he has to do to get him back.

Leave a Reply

