Viking pottery

Standard

My turn to go to a class today!
A Viking Ceramics class with a Living History Viking.
20140711-232012-84012919.jpg
I wanted to go along for a bit of a nosy, but I ended up having really great fun.
Here is my wonderful creation!

20140711-232237-84157079.jpg
I can’t wait to get it glazed and use it for our dinner table milk.

The children had their turn for the ceramics class in the afternoon.
In the morning J said, “aw, I don’t want to do a Ceramics class”
So I was worried that he would struggle with the class and be bored, but he appears to have had a great time.
Certainly, when I turned up, he was still working hard on his creation 🙂
B made a beautiful pot with a handle and a lid.
20140711-232436-84276250.jpg
(Unfortunately, neither handle survived the trip home, Js didn’t even manage to Granny’s house)
Look at those beaming proud faces!

20140711-232415-84255659.jpg

Back to Granny’s for dinner.
And a wee trip to the beach while Grandad cooked, yippee!
I figure we might as well make the most of this good weather whilst it lasts.
I think it’s a real shame granny and grandad have to leave their house by the beach. I have really enjoyed their being so close to town and the children being able to take a quick walk along the beach. It’s nice that they get to walk on the beach and it increases their confidence.

20140711-232602-84362692.jpg

Watch out, there’s that blurring in action again!
As soon as we got to the beach, J stripped of all his clothes down to the nuddy again. Makes taking pictures a little bit more difficult for delicate eyes ( yes I mean mine), lol
20140711-232637-84397524.jpg
But it’s great that he is happy to strip off, I want them both to be body happy.
But more importantly, that they enjoy the freedom of our beaches.

One response »

Leave a Reply

